15 former MCKK students contested in GE15

MCOBA shared photos of GE15 candidates who are former MCKK students. – MCOBA’s Twitter photo

SHAH ALAM – [DIKEMASKINI] A total of 15 former students of Malay College Kuala Kangsar (MCKK), Perak contested as candidates in the 15th General Election (GE15) this time.

The Association of Old Malay College Students (MCOBA) through sharing on Twitter informed that the former students consisted of six candidates from Pakatan Harapan (PH), four (BN), three Perikatan Nasional (PN) while one candidate for Pas and Pejuang.

Among the former MCCK students who contested for the Parliamentary seat were PH Chairman, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim; Secretary General of Amanah, Datuk Dr Mohd Hatta Md Ramli; UMNO veteran, Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah; Senior Minister of Defence, Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein; Finance Minister, Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz and Foreign Minister, Datuk Seri Saifuddin Abdullah

In addition, the Deputy Minister of Defence, Datuk Seri Ikmal Hisham Abdul Aziz; Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Datuk Kamaruddin Jaffar; PKR Deputy President, Rafizi Ramli; PKR Vice President, Nik Nazmi Ahmad; PKR Strategy Director, Akmal Nasrullah Mohd Nasir and Parit Buntar parliamentary candidate, Rohijas Md Sharif.

In the meantime, for the candidates running for the State Legislative Assembly (DUN) are the candidate PH DUN Belanja, Ahmad Hishamuddin Abdullah; PN candidate for Behrang State Assembly, Mohd Amran Ibrahim and BN candidate for Peramu Jaya State Assembly, Datuk Mohammad Nizar Mohammad Najib.

“Congratulations to the competition, old students of MCKK,” he said in a message on Twitter on Thursday.

Source link

Denial of responsibility! stories.newzcentre.com is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment