Negotiations with BN Pahang have been held – Saifuddin

KUANTAN – Representative of the National Alliance (PN) Supreme Council, Datuk Seri Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man has held discussions with Pahang BN Chairman, Datuk Seri Wan Rosdy Wan Ismail regarding the formation of the Pahang State Government.

Pahang PN chairman, Datuk Seri Saifuddin Abdullah said further discussions will be held on Tuesday.

In a brief statement through his Facebook, Saifuddin did not specify the location of the discussion.

Saifuddin in his previous statement informed Tuan Ibrahim who is also a member of the State Legislative Assembly (DUN) Cheka was appointed to lead the negotiations.

The Pahang State Government which is currently in limbo invites the people to puzzle over the coalition of parties that will form the state government, whether BN together with Pakatan Harapan (PH) or PN.

Meanwhile, PH Pahang through its Director of Strategy, Ahmad Nizam Hamid confirmed that it has started negotiations with BN to form the Pahang State Government and the results are positive in that direction.

He also claimed that a joint statement from the leadership of BN and Pahang PH would follow in the near future.

Meanwhile, Pahang Dap Chairman, Leong Ngah Ngah who was contacted by the media on Monday was also positive about the collaboration when he confirmed that PH agreed to work together to form the state government with BN.

So far there has been no statement from the Pahang BN regarding the matter.

The Pahang State Government is now in limbo when no coalition of parties contested in the 15th General Election (GE15) obtained a majority.

BN, which is expected to return to lead the state government with a comfortable majority, was surprised by PN who won with an advantage of one seat in the DUN.

PN won 17 seats in Tanjung Lumpur, Cheka, Luit, Chenor, Bukit Ibam, Kuala Sentul, Damak, Pulau Tawar, Tahan, Jengka, Beserah, Pulau Manis, Lanchang, Kuala Semantan, Lepar, Sungai Lembing and Panching.

BN won 16 seats in Peramu Jaya, Jelai, Muadzam Shah, Dong, Guai, Kerdau, Kemayan, Benta, Inderapura, Jenderak, Padang Tengku, Batu Talam, Bebar, Chini, Pelangai and Sabai state seats while PH won eight seats in Tanah Rata state seat. , Teruntum, Tras, Triang, Mentakab, Semambu, Bilut and Ketari.

Source link

Denial of responsibility! is an automatic aggregator around the global media. All the content are available free on Internet. We have just arranged it in one platform for educational purpose only. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials on our website, please contact us by email – [email protected] . The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave a Comment