Novak Djokovic won his seventh Wimbledon title  by beating Australian star Nick Kyrgios in the finals .

The Serbian rallied to win the final three sets by scores of 6-3, 6-4, and 7-6 after falling behind in the first set, 4-6.

By winning his 21st Grand Slam, Djokovic moved one spot ahead of Roger Federer and one spot behind opponent Rafael Nadal.

Kyrgios was playing in his first Grand Slam final.

The year's top seed, Novak Djokovic, won his first Grand Slam.

Djokovic and Pete Sampras and William Renshaw now share second place in Wimbledon title count.

Djokovic became the sixth man in the Open Era to reach four consecutive finals at Wimbledon after Borg, John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Sampras, and Federer.

After Federer and Ken Rosewall, he became the third man to turn 35 and make it to the Wimbledon final.

With a 21st major title, Djokovic is now unbeaten in 28 Wimbledon matches.